A file conflict occurs when a user is actively editing a file and another Team Member commits changes to the same file.
How do I resolve a conflict?
The file which needs to have a conflict resolved will have a warning symbol ()in line of the file. By clicking on the warning symbol, you will be shown a dialog box explaining the warning.
Select 'Go to Version History' to be taken to the version history screen for that file. Along the top of the 'Version History' screen there will be a blue bar prompting you to resolve the conflict.
Select Resolve to be shown a dialog box explaining your options.
Selecting 'Ok, thanks!' will close the dialog box and allow you to continue resolving the conflict. Selecting the 'Upload Conflicted Draft' button () will open a dialog box confirming that you wish to replace the version in the file space with your version of the file, even if this would remove changes that were made to the other version.
Selecting 'Upload draft anyway' will replace the version that is downloaded from CrossClave with your version of the file. Selecting 'Cancel' will discard this choice and leave the conflict unresolved.
Alternatively if you wish to instead discard the version of the file you were working on, leaving the existing copy of the file to be the default you can do so by selecting the '...' button that appears when hovering over the file and choosing the 'Delete' option for that version of the file within the version history screen.
Be sure you are not actually on the general file overview tab when doing this in order to prevent accidental selection of the 'Delete file' option, as this would delete the file from CrossClave entirely, not just the file version.
The user also has the option to discard conflicted drafts on the Files tab. By clicking on the secondary menu button, they will see the "Discard Changes" option.
Be sure you are not actually selecting the 'Delete file' option, as this would delete the file from CrossClave entirely, not just the file version.